Bad sc-fi movie or late night infomercial

Behmor 1600 

What does that sound like? Makes me think of a late night infomercial or a really bad science fiction movie. Well thank god that isn’t what it is because I own one.

coffee roaster

Looks like a toaster oven.

It is a coffee roaster. Yep. I roast my own coffee.

No I am not a coffee expert or a coffee snob. I just like to play around with it, kind of like someone that brews their own beer. I like roasting my own coffee and sometimes it comes out pretty good. At least it is fresh. I used to be a lot more extreme about it, but these days I’m just happy to have a good shot of espresso that isn’t over roasted and tastes like charcoal.

I also am saving people a bunch of grief. I no longer snarl at “baristas” and make them cry, it isn’t their fault that they got 15 minutes of training and most of that was on how to operate the cash register. I get my caffeine fix before I have to face the world and the world is a better place because of that. There are some great coffee shops around but they don’t deliver and frown on me coming in in my robe before showering.

One of these days I’ll post a picture of my spro machine. It is a big hunk of stainless steel, much to my chagrin. I really didn’t have much choice in that, I knew what I wanted and it only came in stainless steel at the time.

If you are interested in roasting your own coffee this is a good place to start your research. I buy my green beans here and this is where I bought my first roaster and the  Behmor 1600.   http://www.sweetmarias.com/index.php

Got something to say? Well let's hear it!

