I don’t think I could live with anyone again!

I think I have lived alone for too long.

I had my brother over for the weekend to help me out with some house projects. He and I are a lot alike and get along great. I still found it hard to have someone in my space. Granted my house is tiny, but my brother and I are so much alike in our habits and it was still difficult to be around someone all the time. I think I have lived alone for too long. I’m not sure I could adapt to having someone in my space all the time.

I just found it hard to really relax and ignore him in the evenings. It isn’t like he was doing anything annoying but I was conscious of him being there. I found it hard to tune out the TV he was watching and read or answer posts on my blog. Sorry if I seemed a little spazy this weekend, I was. But due to Netflix and my brother I have now seen the first two seasons of Arrested Development. Great that means it will  being getting suggestions for shows like that for the next year! That’s what happened when he watched 30 Rock, and some strange cartoons. I still get suggestions for weird shit because of that. I wish Netflix had a Have Company button so it would stop suggesting I watch adult cartoons!

Cartoons I don’t watch.

3 thoughts on “I don’t think I could live with anyone again!

  1. The ghost in the machine looked in the mirror, sighed, and said, “It is time to gear up for another day.” Just remember, sometimes the buttons you push sometimes push you.

Got something to say? Well let's hear it!

