My Holiday Post

Well I’m going to do a nice little post today. I won’t try not to rant about the lack of tolerance and such stuff. I’ll try to be a good person even though I don’t believe I will get sent to hell if I’m not.

I’ll just post some pretty pictures, I mean why not? So here you go pretty pictures…

Looks better than a pile of Kindles or Nooks!

Looks better than a pile of Kindles or Nooks!

Considering the trend to name kids weird things I predict this will be a best seller!

Considering the trend to name kids weird things I predict this will be a best seller!

All right I’m starting to run out of nice, that didn’t take long.ate mouse

Here is a picture of my Christmas tree, yes I have one but I don’t normally put it up. Just for you I pulled it out of storage and took a picture of it.

Yes that is a road safety cone.

Yes that is a road safety cone. Somewhere I have a matching life ring I use as a wreath.

OK, now I am going to go throw it back into the storage shed, got it out just for you. Now to answer that burning question, yes I was raised with Christmas and all that jazz.I was also raised eating box mac n cheese, don’t see me doing that anymore either. People grow up. Sorry science trumps flying fat men.

Yup this is true.

Yup this is true.

OK I think that went pretty well, don’t you? Actually I’m quite proud of my restraint. Time to quit.  Happy Holidays!

9 thoughts on “My Holiday Post

  1. I love the book Christmas tree! Christmas is always a bit of a let down. I’m in it for all the pre-amble…the cookies, setting up the tree, music. The actual day always ends up with family fighting or someone crying. Gotta love family 🙂

    • I’m not big on decorating because I find it depressing to have to take it down, but bring on the homemade cookies! Even if that means I have to work out more, the exercise helps me get through the craziness.

  2. Love your traffic cone tree…. I want one. (I can just see it now… getting arrested for stealing a traffic cone….) Happy MF New Year!

  3. Traffic cone tree? Fantastic idea. Plus it’s something you can use the rest of the year too, rather than having to pack it back into a box and stick it in a cupboard or something.

    I think that as I get older, the spirit of Christmas – the part about actually being nice to people – is what matters more than how people celebrate the day itself. Now, we just need to get the rest of the world to realise this and to get them to be nice for the rest of the year too!

Got something to say? Well let's hear it!

