Happy Damn New Year to You!

Tis the New Year’s Eve!

I love this painting. It was done by an artist friend of mine and it is so comforting to look at in the winter.

I love this painting. It was done by an artist friend of mine and it is so comforting to look at in the winter. To see more of her work go here!

I am celebrating by staying home and hanging out with the old dog. I have a wonderful bottle of champagne in the refrigerator that someone gave me. I always feel a little guilty for wasting a whole bottle for only one glass but hey I just might live dangerously. Or not.

The neighbors are having a good time driving their big trucks up and down the road. The fireworks have started already, if this is a good year it will get exciting when someone blows up their meth lab by mistake! Unfortunately the dog doesn’t like all the fireworks but I have drugs for that. Doggy Xanax, really I looked it up, it is generic xanax. The hullabaloo will end around one am, which is fine I’m a night owl anyways. I see midnight more often than not so it isn’t a big to do for me. I have a couple of documentaries on Netflix that I have been meaning to watch and I don’t have to work tomorrow.

My old boy. Life is better with dogs. And don't tell me owners look like their pets!

My old boy. Life is better with dogs. And don’t tell me owners look like their pets!

I got an early start to the festivities today. My last client cancelled at the last minute. Normally this would piss me off but I decided Ehhh, it is the end of the year. I might as we keep it on a high note. So I grabbed my shoes and went for a run in the daylight! It was a beautiful if chilly day, might as well make the best of it, being the last day of the year. Maybe tomorrow will be nice too and I can get a bike ride in. Good way to end and begin the years. Sure as hell beat puking and a hangover.

It has been a good year. Good friends and good times!

It has been a good year. Good friends and good times!

I think the coming year will be full of changes. I’m not one for resolutions but I am starting a course of action that will change many things in my life. Hope it is for the better but it will certainly be interesting. School starts on the third for me. I am hoping to narrow down my choices for where to apply to in the next few months. Depending on where I choose and/or get accepted to I will have to either move or start commuting by next year. The two closest programs to me are an hours drive and the other ones mean moving at least temporarily. I am both excited and terrified by the idea.

don't regret

Hope everyone has a happy and safe New Year!

12 thoughts on “Happy Damn New Year to You!

  1. Happy Damn New Year to YOU!!!

    School starts again on the 7th for me….Here’s to learning new things and doing what we love πŸ™‚

    • I am looking forward to it! Bring it on!
      Hope you and the Howler had a peaceful holiday. Did you get to see your Grampa? Is the new place any closer to him or just an upgrade in living conditions?

      • I haven’t been able to see my Gramps since Xmas day. My Gram called Saturday saying that her and my Gramps have been quarantined with the FLU… Hopefully, they will be feeling better by the time the weekend comes around again…. 😦

        My move was a block and a half away from the other apartment… pretty much it was an upgrade in living conditions, and a downsize. A single chick living in a townhouse type apartment, two bathrooms to clean…. and all the extra space… yeah – with work and school I couldn’t keep up on the housework….

        (I have never been one to be a clean freak… so you can imagine….~shudder~)

        • Hope your Grands get better.
          I’m not a clean freak either. It is hard enough to keep up with just me and the dog in a one bedroom! I have a yard and must admit it could use some help, probably not going to happen any time soon either.
          Glad you found a better place!

  2. Cool painting! I LOVE your dog – he is a sweetheart! (I think he is beautiful)….my dogs hate fireworks with a passion.

    • It isn’t too bad at New Year’s, the fourth of July is worse, and the drugs work wonders!
      I love that painting, I wish I had a better picture of it. It is done with a palette knife and so textural. It is really a bright piece that reminds me of the light in the dark, grey days!

Got something to say? Well let's hear it!

