Alive!

I’d like to say alive and well but that would be taking it a bit far.

I took my biology final today. I did just fine, thank you. I actually got to find out all of my final grades today. Math, biology and English; 3.2, 3.6 and 4.0. I’ll take it. Now I am going to sleep for three days. I wish! I came down with the creeping crud the week before finals and have been all in a thither about it. Pretty much all I have been doing is sleeping, working and trying to make my brain retain some of my school work.

So I am taking a couple of days off from work now. One of the benefits of being self employed, and I am going to get my taxes done. One of the not so great things about being self employed. I really know how to celebrate don’t I?

Then it is on to next quarter. I have switched schools and hopefully this will be a good fit for me. It was a pain in the ass having to go through all the paperwork, testing, and advising again, but it is done! Unfortunately I found out if I want to make the cut off to apply for the program I want next year, I will have to take chemistry this summer. I am trying to figure out how I am going to work that out. Chem is only offered during the day in the summer. Oh well I’ll cross that bridge when I get there.

college-textbooks-1

So a few days to catch up on much needed chores and do my taxes so that I can apply for next years financial aid and scholarships. Then I start the next round of classes, but it shouldn’t be too bad. I am only taking two classes and hope to get my math (the one subject that gives me the most problems) done for a while. I will have to take stats when I go for my Bachelors but first things first. I need to do well enough in my prerequisites to get into the nursing program of my (fingers crossed) choice.

14 thoughts on “Alive!

    • I am getting there. I don’t usually get sick but this one really kicked my tush. I know it was a bad one going around and I think the stress lowered my immune level. I am grateful that I have a few days off to sleep and relax.

    • Yep, it does. Hope I can keep it up; I have another math class to take. Been sleeping a lot and starting to feel better, damn cold really picked a good time to get one.
      Anywhoooo, one more day to play around and then I have got to get back to work, the hopefully paying kind!

  1. I’m sure people have said this before, but statistics is somewhat easier than the normal algebra and all that other math crap. Math gives me the most problems, with no fail, I just don’t get it past the basics (and really do you need to? NO!). Stats, not so much. I can understand it just fine, I don’t know why. I’m taking it right now.

    Congrats on the other good grades though! I think you’ll do just fine keeping up with them, soon you will be taking classes applicable to your major (classes that will actually keep you interested) so a good grade shouldn’t be hard to keep.

Got something to say? Well let's hear it!

